Summer Bucket List

June 21, 2012 § 4 Comments

I was reading my feeds the other day and I saw the Summer Bucket List post on Carrots ‘N’ Cake and it prompted me to make my own list of relatively feasible things that I want to do this summer given financial and travel limitations (I don’t drive).  I also tried to stick with things I can control, since while I would love to be employed by the end of the summer and etc. I can only control so much of that situation.  So with that being said, here is the current list:

  • Can as much as possible!
  • Visit at least one beach.
  • Go hiking on the Wissahickon trail.
  • Attend the XPoNential Music Festival.
  • Attend a CrossFit On Ramp session.
  • Play miniature golf.
  • Attend a yoga workshop.
  • Train for and run the Rock and Roll Philadelphia Half Marathon on September 16th.
  • Eat a lobster roll (or two, or three).
  • Go to a Phillies game.
  • Eat soft serve at Royale Crown Custard.

Hope to be able to say I have done all or most of these come the end of summer (I’ll go with the official one since it goes well into September).  I also hope everyone else is able to check off some fun “Summer Bucket List” activities of their own!

Tagged: , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Summer Bucket List

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Summer Bucket List at Kale and Ale.

meta

